Poets logo

Loosing you

People

By TasmiaPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3
Loosing you
Photo by meriç tuna on Unsplash

“People change

But it’s just a stage”

“You’ll get over them

You’ll find another gem”

And now that you're gone, I’m stuck in this cage

You wear your coat, your internal disguise

You couldn’t tell that I saw right through your lies

I closed the door, right in your face

Because I knew you were a hopeless case

And now that you're gone, I will finally rise

Like the Sakura blossoms in spring,

Falling from above as they sing

You threw me out, from the tree we grew

So I’ll fly to the waters and become the lily of truth

And now that you're gone, I’ll shine brighter than a ring

Free VerseFriendship
3

About the Creator

Tasmia

Do you want to be mesmorised by the rush of emotions when you read something? Do you want to feel inspired and in the moment? Are you looking for juicy plot twists and pages of increasing drama? Well, go on! The story awaits you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Love the imagery in this piece!

  • Macy4 months ago

    I can relate to this. Very good! Keep writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.