Poets logo

Looking back -- moving in the depths of memory

And I wish you a colorful future

By John WilsonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2022
29

Time is gentle, but inadvertently gone

Your happy smile is still in my mind

Your clear song is still around my ears

It's time for you and me to wave goodbye

This journey is a splendid moment in the long stream of our lives

When your body catches the tide

When the ends of your hair are stained with morning dew

When you stop and look back

We are waiting in the depths of memory

We will carry on in the long haul

To find your passion, to fulfill your lifelong dream

To chase the distant scenery, but also learn to embrace themselves

My friend, I wish for you

I wish you a spring breeze in your step

I wish you a childlike smile on your face forever

And I wish you a colorful future

surreal poetry
29

About the Creator

John Wilson

I am a freelance writer and I hope my articles will give you pleasure

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Amy Hall2 years ago

    I enjoyed reading this piece, well done! I subscribed to you! I am just starting out and would very much like if you have time to read some of my work and if you like it please subscribe! I look forward to reading more of your work!

  • This is is such an eloquently written prose. Short and simple, yet endearing and heartfelt. Keep writing and keep getting engagement.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Fabulous!!! Subscribed & hearted!!!❤❤💕

  • Amystic2 years ago

    very nice :) loved it

  • good

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    beautiful.

  • Thanks for sharing 😊 It was a great read. All the best and happy writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.