Poets logo

LOOKING BACK

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
LOOKING BACK
Photo by Michael Skok on Unsplash

Looking back I can say

Proud to say along the way

Ups and downs I found the way

Hear the sounds don’t go away

The past Is done I shall say

No going back keep pressing play

Keep going on till the day

Finding peace so we can pray

Fought them battles all alone

Being cornered on my own

But I shone what was shown

Don’t condone those Insults thrown

Deep down It was killing me

Willingly or unwillingly

People were grilling me

I was like you kidding me?

I took a second and thought about It

In my head I nearly allowed It

For the best like a test

Need my pen I bet I doubt It

As I was getting older

Froze myself was getting colder

Things happen for a reason

Like the weather In every season

Looking back I can say

Proud to say along the way

Ups and downs I found the way

Hear the sounds don’t go away

The past Is done I shall say

No going back keep pressing play

Keep going on till the day

Finding peace so we can pray

I found myself In a better place

Like the cards I dealt with ace

Watched my space was on a race

Patience kept me at my pace

Learnt from Base turn up the bass

I’ve embraced without losing trace

Saw my face was so disgraced

In the mirror so I replaced

The Viper In me kept telling me

All the Duas weren’t helping me

Like am I dumb? Am I numb?

Why’s he trying to get rid of me

Lord Almighty will be judging me

Yeah he might be blessing me

By turning back to the Deen

Ain’t nobody stressing me

Looking back I can say

Proud to say along the way

Ups and downs I found the way

Hear the sounds don’t go away

The past Is done I shall say

No going back keep pressing play

Keep going on till the day

Finding peace so we can pray

artinspirationalperformance poetrysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.