Poets logo

Look at US

A declining relationship

By MohpreetPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Look at US
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Look at YOU!

Your face, your smile, everything looks the same.

Look at ME!

My life, my health, I, am burning like a candle flame.

Haven’t heard from you since long,

I remember, we used to talk.

Haven’t been to any park or trail,

I remember, together, we used to walk.

Where are those flowers,

I got on my way to work?

Where are those fights,

After which I used to lurk?

Do you remember us going out last time?

Was it a play or mime?

Do you even read my poems anymore?

Yes, they still rhyme.

You forgot everything about us.

I am trying too.

For the world it may look the same.

Is it the same for you?

Look at US,

It is not US anymore, it is just ME and YOU.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Mohpreet

"I do not read, I do not write. All I do is express to make my mood light." - Preet.

Writing means emotions to me. Feel me through this journey....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.