Poets logo

Long Goodbye

Holding Space

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I would like to say goodbye

But you will not let me speak

I tried to be strong for you

And now I am feeling weak

Now you're gone without a trace

I am left just holding space

Empty, sorry, so confused

Wiching you would show your face

I'll think only of good times

And let bad memories fade

Keep times when we were good friends

The times I can never trade

I think of you before sleep

And first thing upon waking

Losing you was a mistake

And it has left me breaking

So smile for me, in my mind

Even though I'm left behind

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Miss Catherine7 months ago

    Poignant but beautiful poem.💘❤

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.