Poets logo

Long Days

A poem about our life

By Thomas TerryPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Long Days
Photo by Rick J. Brown on Unsplash

Another day another task.

We all have a job or a task or something to complete.

We are all on a mission.

Whether it's ours or a company's vision.

We all must compete to complete.

Caught up in the rat race of the 9-5 life.

What choices do we have and what choices can we make?

Can we take back our lives and live a little more?

Or are we stuck where you are with no hope in sight?

The choice is yours.

So go after your goals.

Never give up and always work hard!

/

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

social commentaryinspirational

About the Creator

Thomas Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Margaret Brennan3 days ago

    Perfect inspiration. I just finished (I think) chapter 28 of a store I thought wouldn't be more than two chapters.... for some reason, my brain didn't know when to stop. Now, I just have to get people on Vocal to read it. Oh well, I'm trying.

Thomas TerryWritten by Thomas Terry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.