Poets logo

Long Dark Night

Eclipse of the Soul

By CatsidhePublished 10 days ago 1 min read
2
Long Dark Night
Photo by Cherry Laithang on Unsplash

Ebon melancholy fills my mind again,

Chills my blood again.

Listlessly, I gaze into the dark,

Into the flickering shadows,

Pulsating with my heart, devouring the light.

Shuddering, heaving sobs wrack my body.

Even the darkest night shall end?

sad poetryAcrostic
2

About the Creator

Catsidhe

Pronounced Cat-she: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat-s%C3%ACth

A public figure writing privately

Dark poems and fiction my specialty

Come explore the abyss with me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 days ago

    Everything has an end. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Amazing acrostic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.