Poets logo

Lonely

... walking on a sea of perfect clear glass ...

By CaeizarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Artwork by Alex Cipriano @alexciprianoart

Walking on a sea of perfect clear glass

Is what life at time seems to come to pass

You look around and see no other mass

All around you're solo in your class

+

Alone

+

On your stroll you have stories so unique

That make you fly higher than any peak

Things that one can't even find words to speak

So you then become bottled up and so bleak

+

Trying to explain your life or your day

Trying to get out of the foggy gray

Trying to find any real known way

To share experiences and convey

+

Isolated

+

Who could understand why I die inside

Except God alone with whom I abide

They don't at all know me, I don't know them

Can't escape my travails from where they stem

+

Surrounded, awash, in a sea of fools

Gone to schools that turn them into mules

Petty thots and the absolute worst tools

Subjected to this cruel world's dumb rules

+

Apart

+

Am I strangely or possibly too smart

Is that what is keeping me so apart

Is that why I have such a morose heart

At this point in my long outcast journey

+

Unknown

+

On an island no soul can so touch you

But you're cut off from humans at view

No one with which to share a bright warm fire

No one with which you can lay and respire

+

Lonely

artsad poetrysocial commentary
2

About the Creator

Caeizar

Take a drink from my words and see. See the words that make truly me. Let me be your mysterious guide, to unveil the visage I try to hide.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.