Poets logo

Lonely Winter Nights

A Season Without You. Poetry

By Anyelin Mejia Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Lonely Winter Nights
Photo by Roan Lavery on Unsplash

The snow falls gently to the ground,

A peaceful silence all around.

But in my heart, there's an ache,

A yearning for the love we used to make.

The cold wind whispers through the trees,

A gloomy sound that brings me to my knees.

But in my mind, there's a memory,

Of the warmth we shared, so sweet and unrestricted.

The ice forms on the windowpane,

A frosty pattern is like a stain.

But in my soul, there's hope,

That someday we'll find a way to cope.

The winter stretches on and on,

A lonely season with you gone,

But in my dreams, there's a vision

Of a future where we find our mission.

So I'll endure this winter without you,

And pray that our love will start anew.

For though the snow may come and go,

My love for you will always grow.

nature poetryinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Anyelin Mejia

Believer, Dominican-Jewish, Arts Passion, Makeup Artist, Gamer, Model, Musician, Music Bachelor, Singer, Fitness Self-Trainer, Love for nature, and pet stylist aspirant. I love to inspire others.

“I am my only limit.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.