Poets logo

Lonely child

What’s a home?

By SilentbutpowerfulPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

My mama never knew how to love me cause her mama didn’t

Putting different men over my mama cause you thought you was winning

You turned to god and he was forgiven but you never finish the mission

She’s still hopeless and letting men control her mind now it’s going in a cycle

But I will never be like that cause my love is something you can’t recycle

A thing we all have in common is running to the Bible

Family is suppose to be more than a title

And What is a home with no dad

Knew you for a little while

And every time you made me smile

Till you vanished , that’s when you killed me as a little child

I wonder how life would be if you was still with my mom

Would I have faced so many traumas? Would you make sure I’m never harmed?

I guess I’ll never know what a home is till I make my own

I made it this far I will always be strong .

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Silentbutpowerful

hey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.