Poets logo

Lonely at the Top

A little free verse poem of spilled thoughts. This first time so let me if you want a part2

By acquantaus freemanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Lonely at the Top
Photo by Ali Zahdhan on Unsplash

they say it’s lonely at the Top

Yea kinda figured,

My mind so messed up it’s like searching for hidden figures

I want to scream at the top of my lungs but my voice won’t get bigger

Man this life so fake everything artificial.

Suicidal thoughts feeling like biggie when it comes to pull the trigger

I aim for the niggas goin against me.

They say it’s lonely at the Top I need sum help man

Who gon be the there for me when I can’t offer a helping hand

Father God guide this lonely man as he journeys praying don’t let go my hand

He floating he want to be a anchorman not for the news but just grounded at the top wit one hell of a view

They say it’s lonely at the top

Yea thats nothing new

I want to be at the Top but can’t seem to find the right thing to do.

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.