Poets logo

Lonely Alone in Togetherness

Writing when my relationship started to glide out of my hands in 2010.

By Krishan MubasharPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
1
Lonely Alone in Togetherness
Photo by LexScope on Unsplash

Once so close, yet I stand apart,

Lost in the din, a silent heart.

Surrounded by nature, yet I'm alone,

.

Amidst laughter's echoes, a solitary tone.

Yearning for connection, a soul to own,

Lonely alone in togetherness, I've grown.

.

So much love to share, a silent plea,

Why can't he see the real me.

Aching for warmth in this icy zone

.

Where lovers lived, am I unknown?

In the paradox of company, I moan,

Lonely alone in togetherness, I've flown.

.

Echoes of silence, whispers unheard,

In the agony of life, no comforted word.

Drifting through moments, like a ghost, I roam,

.

Seeking warmth in the biding frost of home.

Yet even there, I find I'm prone,

Lonely alone in togetherness, I've mourn.

*

Thanks for reading!

heartbreakMental Health
1

About the Creator

Krishan Mubashar

An author, who writes tales of human encounters with nature and wildlife. I dive into the depths of the human psyche, offering an insights into our connection with the world around us, inviting us on a journeys. (Christian Bass)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.