Poets logo

Loneliness

Poem

By Rana Ansar Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Loneliness
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

The leaves crunch under my feet

All crushed and dried up;

The road in front me winds long

And I walk, like a lonely pup

The trees, my only companions

Are leaving me, them too;

The mountains, they stay close

Looming in the darkness that just grew

Darker and darker the stars blink out

The woods ain't friendly no more;

Now whispering to each other, dire secrets

I now have, no wings to soar

The light inside me's gone off

No hope left;

Cant see the beginning, nor the end

My faith has been the victim of theft

The cold air whips around me

The mist, it just seems to grow;

I cant rely on anything now

No friend, nor a foe

Then all of a sudden the path lights up

I follow, with a little hope, a little doubt;

As I step onto the lit path, I think,

Maybe, just maybe, there might be a way out

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rana Ansar

i am a content writer and blogger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.