Poets logo

Loneliness at the beach

"Admiring"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
Loneliness at the beach
Photo by Luddmyla . on Unsplash

A fresh breeze.

Children are playing there.

Couples are relaxed.

Everyone is happy.

It's the epicenter of happiness.

Where individuals go to clear their minds.

Serene water.

There are small waves on the other side.

Big waves in the midst of the sea.

The view is amazing.

The water does not have an end.

I'm just sitting alone.

I admire people and their wonderful lives.

Planning excellent things.

Beautiful females are together.

I like them.

I need only one.

I wish it was easy.

I'm trying to make up my mind which one to choose.

But I am shy.

How could I get started?

How do I approach one of them?

Perhaps I could get one.

How will I do it?

I'm a confused man.

I'm smelling the freshness of the water.

Listening to the sound.

I'm judging my life.

And what the future holds for me.

Friendshipinspirationalhow toHolidayGratitudeFamily
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

    I love beaches

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.