Poets logo

lock-down from my kids perspective.

a short poem about the start of lockdown

By Stuart LunnPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I didn't know what was going on

but I knew that something was wrong,

When daddy made us stay at home,

when he used to shout

go out

and leave me alone.

When lock-

down started

I was sad to be parted

from my friends and family.

All the things I used to do became a fantasy

Then along came Joe wicks

and his P.E. tips and tricks

I said father I'd rather have the virus

than suffer through this.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Stuart Lunn

I'm a writer. having wrote and produced a number of short films, I'm moving on to bigger projects having my first pilot episode finished and sent off to various established producers, again just as covid hit so thats on hold.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.