Poets logo

Living Outside Your Comfort Zone

Puffin taking a leap of faith

By Kristine MilewskiPublished 7 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Pastel Puffin - On the Rocks ~artist Kristine Milewski

To never miss the opportunity.

To see what the universe Is offering.

To meet and learn from others' experiences.

Is that what living outside my comfort zone will be?

__

I looked over the rocky edge; waterbirds sitting on the sea

Is there comfort and safety where I stand?

I dare as the Puffin and live on the rocky edge.

Becoming vulnerable, curious, comfortable with change.

__

I take a leap of faith with courage, to choose outside the comfort zone.

I know that the inner guidance will lead me, keep me safe.

I come to understand the difference that in my thoughts, it seems strange,

To take the time to reach out, listen, and share.

__

Oh, If I stay in the center, surrounded by like-minds, I may be safe.

On the other hand, I may become stagnant, lifeless

Out there, I never miss the opportunity to meet and learn from You

Experience the good that the universe holds.

__

Will you join me?

Where growth and gratitude can come to life

When disappointments turn to success - joy is waiting.

Live on the outer edge of the comfort zone.

Written by Kristine Milewski 2020. All rights reserved

artnature poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Kristine Milewski

My inspiration comes from recreating beautiful scenes with words that capture nature, positivity, and resilience in the face of others' perceptions.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.