Poets logo

Living In A Grateful World

(Poem) For the little ones

By Karen JuarezPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1

In a world so bright and full of glee,

There's so much that fills my heart with glee.

I'll tell you now, my dear best friend,

What I'm thankful for, from end to end.

I'm thankful for the golden sun,

That shines above, for everyone.

The birds that sing their lovely song,

And fill my days with joy all along.

I'm thankful for the flowers so fair,

Their colors bright, beyond compare.

The soft green grass beneath my toes,

Where I can run and twirl and pose.

I'm thankful for my family dear,

Whose love and warmth are always near.

Their hugs and kisses, oh so sweet,

Make my heart skip and dance to the beat.

I'm thankful for the stars at night,

That twinkle and glow, shining so bright.

The moon that watches as I sleep,

Guarding my dreams, its promises keep.

So many things, big and small,

My heart is filled with love and all.

With gratitude, my heart does soar,

For all the blessings, ever more.

Now, my little friend, it's your turn,

To think of things for which you yearn.

Count your blessings, one by one,

And see how your heart can have fun.

For in this world, so vast and wide,

There's always something by your side.

So let's be thankful, you and me,

For all the wonders we get to see!

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.