Poets logo

Livin the Fly Life

A Poem

By Cotten RuntPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

The life that I live is the life of a fly,

Glued to the wall I'm higher than high,

I shed a single tear from my 96th eye,

Born just to breed, eat shit, and die,

Born without purpose I'm living a lie,

Freedom so fleeting there's not time to cry,

So talk to the stranger and give life a try,

Or get back to eating shit and waiting to die.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Cotten Runt

*Wide Eyed And Dead Inside*I have been beneath the bottom of the barrel we call addiction. I've tunnelled my way out of my hole and reaching the surface I am blinded, so let me use my words, let me tell you what I have learned.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.