Poets logo

Live Unlimited

Rare Friends, reminding one of dreams and wings to fly

By Novel AllenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Live Unlimited
Photo by Florencia Viadana on Unsplash

Sometimes we forget

What a wonderful gift the breathing of a breath unwraps

We forget life's offer to endeavor always, to live freely, without regret

That there are unlimited possibilities gasping for release, need no APPs

Isn't it strange though...

How a simple word can make your day more fabulous

There I was, feeling a bit forlorn, a bit out of form and range

My mind drifted upon the reading of stories, a foray most regulus

One might indubitably say

Into minds and hearts of kindred spirits of literary invention

Upon our platform where unlimited imagination soar and play

A kindred spirit spoke many words of praise, it caught my attention

Yet one word, particularly rare

Had such power, such potential, it sent me off in flights of fancy

The word conjured taste, style, chic, grace: they spoke articularly

Of the mind beyond the choice of such kindness, I felt quite Dancy

I am FABULOUS, fabulous!

Unlimited were the colors conjured and radiating upon my halo

I felt completely, totally blown into space, cosmic and nebulous

Reminded of my dreams, my goals, my reasons for existing, so mellow

I floated on clouds of forgotten dreams

She wrote of mermaids, winged horses and earned camaraderie

In her unlimited sphere, her dreams rode on Pegasus' winged streams

I felt my spirits lift, my hopes restored. I have need for Minauderie!

:) :) :) Written for Donna Fox on Vocal. Her story:

Kindness should always be rewarded.

performance poetryinspirational
3

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    Novel, once again I find myself breath taken and wishing for more adequate words to describe the bliss I feel with your words! Thank you for this mountain of unrelenting support and kindness of your own! I appreciate you on a level that I can't even find words for! All I can think to say is thank you, one hundred times over and more!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.