Poets logo

Live in My Memories

A poem inspired by the song Reflections by The Supremes

By Rasma RaistersPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

Remembering days that used to be,

days of you and me,

a love that golden shone,

when we were young

and in love.

How time has flown,

like birds across the skies,

our love wasn’t meant to be

it was pure and it did shine,

but the hands of time,

put us on different paths.

I let you go,

though tears misted my eyes,

the sun disappeared from the skies

and to keep on searching for rainbows -

come live in my memories.

Now my best friend,

has become the photo album,

well worn with time,

where you smile, you wave

and most of all you love me.

Beneath the stars above,

when the moon plays with shadows,

when my mind begins to wander,

it brings back all those love songs-

meant just for you and me.

I always thought,

it was a love meant to be,

I try to follow you,

to see where the road might lead,

but I know it won’t be to your front door.

I still love you,

but it is no longer me you adore,

I guess we’re really through -

come live in my memories.

art
Like

About the Creator

Rasma Raisters

My passions are writing and creating poetry. I write for several sites online and have four themed blogs on Wordpress. Please follow me on Twitter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.