Poets logo

Little Humans

What’s wrong with you?

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Little Humans
Photo by Road Trip with Raj on Unsplash

I don’t want to humiliate you

I am compassionate

I just want to help you

But you expected me to trample on you

I didn’t

Then you think I’m no human

ØØØ

You love me so much

That’s obvious

I realize you love me

To begin with

I therefore give you my heart easily

Then you throw it away

ØØØ

I seem to be pure and perfect

I make good with no doubts

I try to help you and you doubt

You think I’m no clever

Or too clever to be real

Then you reject my help

ØØØ

Little humans want it harsh

Little humans love pains

Little humans are masochists

Little humans are Just insane

ØØØ

They suffered from their own pleasure

Dumbed down by their own reasoning

And were jailed by their own freedom

As they chose to rest in a cave they built

ØØØ

They were told that life is a jungle

They look for predators everywhere

When they don’t find them

They become it themselves

artperformance poetrysad poetrysocial commentaryexcerpts
5

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author2 years ago

    Yes, though provoking this one. Rendered beautiful.

  • sleepy drafts2 years ago

    Just, wow! 💛 This poem is so poignant, thought-provoking, and beautifully written. Magnificent. 💓

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Splendid!!! Loving it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.