Poets logo

Little Does He Know

A Poem

By Melina GiorgalletouPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Me walking in an aesthetic sight. Credits to Natalia Giorgalletou

And little does he know I don't only use him for his touch

but I also use him for inspiration,

and here I am writing my thoughts out

thinking that I might find an answer in my encrypted words

or maybe thinking that I might solve questions that I can't even ask yet.

There will come a time when I will realize the importance of life

but now I want to search pointless things on Google

and discover things about me that I could never understand

without the keyboard and the search engine.

And there will be a moment when he will appear and recognize

my sincerity as a gift and not a curse and accept

the selfless person that I am that still can't

distinguish between evil and good.

you will turn to me and say "you don't have to be the Queen of your story

you can be the narrator.

you don't have to be the main part

you can be the author"

and that will be the moment I will know that I have discovered the importance of life:

acceptance,

love,

appreciation,

respect,

honesty,

loyalty.

If I had to choose one of these I wouldn't be able to

but the only thing I would know is that I'm not using you anymore

I'm using your heart

with mine

and combining them in one

in hopes that someday I will feel like I have reached the top

of the food chain and no one can beat me down.

I will be the narrator.

I will be the author.

And that is what's important to me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Melina Giorgalletou

Just a college student from Cyprus, living in NYC, trying to find herself through words and writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.