Poets logo

Listen Boy

(m.r) (lover series)

By Maddie RogacheskyPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
1

Listen boy,

we’re running out of time,

I gotta shoot my shot

gotta try to make you mine,

cause you're consuming all my thoughts.

Taking all my time.

To me, you are so precious,

and I need you to know,

that you are nothin like my exes,

that you're different,

and you're special,

and I love you head to toe.

I believe we're meant to be,

I’m just stating it how I see.

And you can be my homeboy,

my lover and my king.

Baby,

when I look in your eyes,

I see the holy great heavens.

And when I think of you,

I lose all sense of direction.

And to be honest,

that smile got me feelin,

some sort of obsession.

And even with your flaws I still love you all the same.

You brought me a real smile to my face,

you really changed my love game.

See I’m not used to that,

bein treated so well.

My past haunts me still.

But baby,

you make me feel so many new things.

Like feeling pretty, loved, and brave.

My heart was a fading ember,

that in which you reignited a passionate flame.

And for that,

I’m forever grateful.

And I know a lot of what I say is debatable,

you think it's all repetition,

but these words are for you,

all first edition.

So listen boy,

We're running out of time,

I gotta shoot my shot,

I’m gonna make you mine.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Samanta Marquez2 years ago

    damn..... I feel this. Perfectly worded... the flow had me. just damn

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.