Poets logo

Lisa

Lost

By Antoinette L BreyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Lisa
Photo by Eric Nopanen on Unsplash

Dear Lisa,

lady of the city

Slight of hand.

I am sorry I did not see

that my moments of shock

were your normality

I did not grasp your true reality

You stood in your glory, and I said goodbye

I was horrified

I know not of your fate

Can't be worse then mine

Fresh tears, Sincerely

Ann

heartbreak

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Dear Fellow 'Elder' - I so relate and have "Fun" by following your lovely offerings. If you have a moment please see my "Dance" it may Pop-Out fond memories of your own? Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Author Community -

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    beautifully said. Well done.

  • Cendrine Marrouatabout a year ago

    Sometimes, we only realize the impact people have on us a long time after their paths have deviated from ours. It's ok though, we are not perfect. ;-) A very emotional and relatable read.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Wonderful!!!💖💖💕

  • Great piece❤️😉

  • L.C. Schäferabout a year ago

    Very thought provoking

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oh wow, this was surprisingly emotional. I had to reread a few times. Great work!!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)about a year ago

    This was an interesting and unexpected piece from you! Well done, Antoinette!

ALBWritten by Antoinette L Brey

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.