Poets logo

Limitless

Poetry

By Sian N. CluttonPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4
Limitless
Photo by Alberto Frías on Unsplash

I lie awake and wish

A different life might find me

To float away, is bliss

With this life far behind me

For life can seem unfair at times

Too many things I want to do

At least when I am dreaming

Some of these things might come true

I won't be stuck in these four walls

Or in a dead end job I hate

So I lie there and pretend it's true

And let my mind create

If I could be just anything else

For once, for just one day

I fear I would not come back

In my dreams I'd run away

sad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Sian N. Clutton

A horror and thriller writer at heart, who's recently decided to take a stab at other genres.

I sincerly hope you find something that either touches your soul or scares your socks off.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 11 months ago

    This was beautiful. I especially loved those last three lines.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.