Poets logo

Limerick writing

Harder than you think

By Rachel DeemingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Limerick writing
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

To try to write this is absurd;

In trying to capture a word

My mind becomes clogged

My word flow is bogged

And my voice is inevitably blurred.

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Rachel Deeming

Storyteller. Poet. Reviewer. Traveller.

I love to write. Check me out in the many places where I pop up:

Medium

My blog

Reedsy

Linkedin

Goodreads

X

Facebook

Beware of imitators.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.