Poets logo

Limerence? Not Quite...

Ephemeral Streams of Thought...

By Gulraj BediPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

A tale of trembling hearts

With words erupting like a volcano

Impudence isn't there, just fragility of thoughts

I spend hours attempting to join the dots.

Can't find words, they just erode

When you stare at me, with eyes heavy and broad

Half full or half empty, I don't know

Are you hiding something similar beneath those eyelids?

Let me know

The moments we've spent together,

are both the serendipitous memory

As well as a perpetual sorrow

They were a harbinger of spring to this day

But might soon turn into a steady drizzle by tomorrow

It ain't fragile, it never was

Neither is my love a gimmick

In fact, my love has reached a point

Where both you and I are synonymic

All my words are lying before me

Like dead weights

Soft sounds emerge from my lips

But perish before reaching your ears

Lips begin to ache

And all that remains at hand is a multitude of snowflakes...

Picture Courtesy: Pinterest

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.