Poets logo

Lilies

a poem

By Bugsy WattsPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2
Lilies
Photo by Egor Myznik on Unsplash

I put the flowers

in the vase yesterday.

They were lilies,

not that you'd notice anyway.

But I thought it important

to add life to the room

and let the smell permeate

from a bouquet in full bloom.

***

More of my poetry, if you'd like:

sad poetrynature poetryinspirationalheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Bugsy Watts

Got bit by the writing bug.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bugsywattspoetry/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel M.J7 months ago

    This poem manages to pack a punch in so few words! It reminds me of the song 'Tolerate It' by Taylor Swift!

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    So little said but so much expressed! I loved this. A snapshot of a relationship courtesy of lilies. Btw, I'd notice. Lilies pong!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.