Poets logo

Lilac sounds.

The colour of my soul.

By Ciarán ColemanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

To stand and speak in shades of blue,

Beneath the hues, a phantom through,

So full of Lilac Sounds,

See me as more, see me as new

A dancing monkey,

A writer with nothing more to do

So full of Lilac Sounds

See me as more, see me as new

A friendly face,

Singing an ageless tune

Burning with Lilac Sounds

See me as more, see me as new

Must I stand on this stage forever?

Drowned! Reborn, amidst your blue

So full of Lilac sounds,

I am so much more.

I am born anew.

- a poem by Ciaran Coleman

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ciarán Coleman

'There's no time for hatred, only questions

What is love, where is happiness

What is life, where is peace?

When will I find the strength to bring me release?'

- Jeff Buckley

Interested in me writing for you?

Gmail; [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.