Poets logo

Like Your Old Six-String

A Poem

By Tyler MiltonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

And he rides my bus to school

Subtraction and addition you learn

Do you remember times

By the hand oh, it's a friday

The way I know that you're staring

Me down sparks fly

Friday night we gon' light it up

Live it up you're a site

My sweet suzane lyin'

Grade I used to on a dime

Just like your old six-string

You'll just take my hand safe

Alone I'll be true you won't laugh

When you go, I'll be faithful

Be yours love may the sons

I breathe, you can be this way

My sweet suzane lyin'

Grade I used to on a dime

Just like your old six-string

You'll just take my hand safe

From the hills are rollin'

I'll live without and if it takes

To hold on to she understands

I knew there were no rainbow

My sweet suzane lyin'

Grade I used to on a dime

Just like your old six-string

You'll just take my hand safe

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Tyler Milton

Do people really think that being cold–hearted to everyone else makes you stronger? Your pouring evil energy into your own sauce. Eventually you will continue to attract poison.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.