Poets logo

Like A Piece That Doesn't Fit

By Jason Morton

By Jason Ray Morton Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Like A Piece That Doesn't Fit
Photo by Benjamin Zanatta on Unsplash

At the end of the rainbow, where do I go,

I know not what to expect but more endlessness,

If when everyone leaves the party I would not get so low,

Left only to look back upon such emptiness,

Slowly meandering through one meeting and then another,

All of them so happy and filled with glee,

If I could hide from it all, a pillow with which my screams to smother,

Would they notice I'm gone, would any one of them miss me,

I think that never shall I fit into this world so torn and jaded,

Life has not left a place for some,

Those that found one more forceful when they invaded,

The rest to the world, just burdensome

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Jason Ray Morton

I have always enjoyed writing and exploring new ideas, new beliefs, and the dreams that rattle around inside my head. I have enjoyed the current state of science, human progress, fantasy and existence and write about them when I can.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Carol Townend2 years ago

    I think these are things that we all think about from time to time. Well written and well expressed.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.