Poets logo

Lights Off

It was always dark. I'm sorry.

By Ciara EvansPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

You were so breath taking, so wrong for me. You had already given up on caring about everything before I came and the thought of being that reckless and unmindful of the future with you drew me into you like ink into paper. You were so lively so I wanted you to paint me effervescent, I wanted you to paint me happy, smiling with rosy cheeks. I desired to be vivacious and disparate in your pale blue eyes. I thought being with you would make me brighter but all you knew was never ending darkness, so our days grew so pitch black that most of the time we couldn't see. We couldn't see how we were hurting people and destroying each other. Making many mistakes we laughed, kissed and danced around in the dark, knocking over and crushing everything we once had, I still cry when I think about how we were laughing the whole time we did that to our love but when the lights came back on we were unable to fix the mess we made and we couldn't stop crying. -Ciara Evans

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ciara Evans

👣👣☔Seattle, Washington☁ 💘I love to make Poetry, and I also love to take photographs so follow me on Instagram and 💌DM💌 me your feedback on my poems. Contact me on my IG:cheech_333 P.S.🌹 I have more poetry written by me on my IG💘

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.