Poets logo

Light Dreams like Light Beams

From Love Ain't Neutral

By jmawPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
When the Sun sets on this Life, the Soul's set a Light

Light Dreams like Light Beams

I dream in beams of light

even when the World

don’t seem all right

I don’t know

where to go

sometimes

time moves too slow

but I keep dreaming

and then I am Schemin'

and plotting

be-leaving

too many goals behind

but then one day me soul be leaving, leaving

soul… all I can do is believe, believing

in love creation

stream send in consciousness

So I keep dream

Keep dreaming

Soul I

Believe in

So many beams

Of light filling my dreams each

night

"Light Dreams like Light Beams" is a poem from the upcoming collection entitled Love Ain't Neutral. Follow @soulxwhat on instagram for more info on creative works by jmaw.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

jmaw

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.