Poets logo

Light

The Colors of Energy

By Dea KronykaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Light reflects everything.

It reveals my true colors and my shadows.

And slowly, as I discover my own painting,

It unveils my purity, my high and lows.

Life is whatever I place focus on.

It becomes what I feel, what I think of,

And unfolds what I've been drawing on.

It pours and pulls from my love, my light.

As I realize I am one with the universe.

I can feel every ripple of its energy, every vibe.

Every frequency, every emotion, every sound.

Anchoring, latching unto my heart.

Every word, every look pains or crowns

Designing triggers or fine art.

Life for me as always been colored, it affects every decision in my life.

My earthy skin marks

The first impressions with other beings,

Whether they feel like me or not,

It dictates toward me their feelings.

Coffee beans

Melted caramel and cocoa seeds.

Rainbow eyes

Engorged in dreams.

The moment I let go

Of what others feel about my complexion

Pure light replaces my sorrow

And what was hollow becomes completion.

We bring what we feel into our worlds, and I fill mine with peace.

My entire life is sounds,

They feel like shapes and colors.

The blues control my bliss,

Music, ocean, nature's wonders.

All I am is Light, All I am is.

Dark features,

Golden pieces,

Red lips,

Heart at ease.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Dea Kronyka

Artist and Wellness Consultant ♡

linktr.ee/kronyka

@kronyka

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.