Poets logo

Light

Darkness

By Sheena AnnPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The monsters inside my head are killing me

They are slowly poisoning my soul

how did this happen

why don't they leave me be

the trouble with the monsters are that I feed them

I feed them with the doubt and insecurity of myself

is it enough am I enough

Will I ever be worth it

to be the best that I can be

how the question that will forever keep me

am I ashamed of it the fear I have maybe so

But with fear the answer is very simple

And I fear the answer is quit feeding them, starve them

and they will disappear they will leave me be

but the reality of it is maybe

I don't want them to leave

they are there to comfort me when everyone is gone and the lights go out

they comfort me they whisper in my ear

... but they drown out the light that fights for me

the light that wants to pull me close and hold on to me tighter

and I can feel the battle between night and day

I'm praying the light will win

because the monsters that keep me are beautiful but they scare me to the core...

I cling to the light and it will surely never leave me or betray me

it will always be faithful and true

it will always be true forever and always and everlasting

Just like my love for you

You were my light in the mist of my darkness

To your arms I cling forever in my heart and maybe forever in your arms until death do us part

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Sheena Ann

Someone who loved me told me to write what I feel ...so I do I write about what has happened since...it comes from the heart and he pushed me to where I am at. And for that Thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.