Poets logo

"Life"

"Abecedarian poetry"

By Adrianne KirkseyPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
1
"Life"
Photo by Diomari Madulara on Unsplash

Although life is tough, it can also be mean.-

Because things that happen, are not always what they seem.-

Conscientious of all that has happened to me.-

Determined to beat the odds, that are against me.-

Excited about a new beginning.-

Feeling good, because now I am winning!-

Gleaming with pride,-

Humbly, not letting things slide.-

Instant gratification; not on this road.-

Journeying my past, so my truth can be told.-

Karma is working on my behalf.-

Learning more, and perfecting my craft.-

Miracles and blessings is all I need.-

Noble and generous is how I will be.-

Obligated to those who depend on me.-

Pleased, that I've set myself and soul free.-

Queening in my spirit, each and everyday.-

Romancing my life; dreaming my life away.-

Serendipitous; Loving every part of me!-

Triumphant, over all my enemies and foes,

Undefeated; In life, I took a lot of blows.

Vibrant; Now my skin glitters and glows!

Woke up, and now I have room to grow!

Xemplary; now, I'm my own best friend.

Yearning, for a fresh start to begin!

Zen, is something that I CAN WIN!!

Stream of Consciousness
1

About the Creator

Adrianne Kirksey

"TURN YOUR PAIN INTO PAPER"

I am just a young grandmother with an old soul.

My goal is to create generational wealth for my family by doing something I love!

Victor's Daughter- AK

"The Writer of all Wrongs"

Please Like, Share, or Subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.