Poets logo

Life

Do you know what life is?

By Ramoon MalPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
unsplash

Wait...!!

Tears...!!

Memories...!!

Ask...!!

Wait!!

Life is going well..!!

Only school holidays were waiting before you..!!

Coming home from school waiting for food...!!

I will play with Shaileen in the evening..!!

Waiting for that evening..!!

Waiting for love when you grow up...!!

You came into my life..!!

Waiting to meet you...!!

In some charming evening your hand will be in my hands...!!

Waiting for that evening...!!

When the waiting hours were about to end, you left....!!

And now the whole life will be waiting for your return...!!!

Tears!!

Did you give life?!

Only tears...!!

I think you are not worried about anything..!!

all right..!!

You are the one who will take me out of my troubles and bring me to happiness...!!

But why did this also remain a dream..!!

Janan..!!

Your words are ringing in my ears..!!

I never thought your anger would be so painful....!!

You are right..!!

I am used to suffering...!!

I will keep smiling despite all this...!!

But you are not used to suffering...!!

Friendship
1

About the Creator

Ramoon Mal

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    I sensed the youthfulness and yet reality in this poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.