Poets logo

Life vs Death

A supernatural debate

By Kenneth cruzPublished 4 days ago Updated 4 days ago 1 min read

I am birth, I am breath, I am life..

I am death, I am darkness, without me there is no light.

I am purpose, I am meaning, i am greatness!

I am rest, I am peace, I am what you ponder about, and what every second you beckon, drawing me near.

Well I am every moment, every memory, every feeling both continuous and fleeting. I’m every experience, and every emotion, without me there is nothing. You are just what everyone fears.

Yes but sometimes I am best. For everything you mention I am the rest, I am the nothingness that makes life feel best. I am the reset that makes you feel every experience in your chest. Then when it all becomes to much I am your final rest…

Well I am life, the god granted gift. I am the reason Lucifer’s envy exist. I’m what everyone cherishes, and to what your very instincts cling. I am even a prize which angels give their wings for.

I am death the eternal slumber and gift. Without my darkness the world would not persist. I am the answer and balance. The judgement that lets God will be done. Without me life would become a bore.

Free Versesurreal poetryStream of Consciousness

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 days ago

    Oooo, this was so dark and intense! Loved your poem!

  • The portrayal of life as a precious gift and death as a necessary balance adds depth to the contemplation, this content presents a thought-provoking reflection on the intertwined nature of life and death, inviting us to contemplate their significance, thank you very much for sharing, love your works, hope to read more, subscribed.

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Love the vibe of this poem!

Kenneth cruzWritten by Kenneth cruz

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.