Poets logo

Life

Colors in life

By Jeremy WhitePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It is amazing how much

color our life has in it.

We tend to take color

for granted.

I have always loved color.

It is everything from the

colors of flowers to paintings.

The colors that mean the most

To me are the colors on

The rainbow flag.

It was truly freeing to be

Able to wear those colors.

I love that I can wear a

colorful unicorn shirt.

I love what the colors

stand for especially

Magic, harmony and spirit.

I am happy to add

Another colored flag to

who I am.

That is the asexual flag.

I like that it has black,

white and grey in it.

It represents the community

perfectly because asexuality

is so fluid.

I can not forget the purple.

I am happy it represents community.

Some people do not accept asexual

people into the community.

I am so happy and proud

to wear these colors.

If you are still in the closet

hang in there and if you

can safely wear these colors

please do it.

It can be your private way

of expressing yourself

and showing support

to the community

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.