Poets logo

Life’s puzzle

A missing piece

By Katie Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Life’s puzzle
Photo by Pagie Page on Unsplash

There’s a piece missing.

It may be lost.

I’ve been looking for it, for most of my life. This missing piece of my existence.

That last missing piece, that has eluded me so.

Stubborn in it’s absence, it refuses to present itself. Refuses to drop into place. There will probably be pain involved with catching it. Elusive as it is.

A lot of pain. There’s always pain.

This piece, I know it completely.

What it is, what it looks like, what it feels like.

It is a part of me not realized.

Though I’ve tried to nurture it. To lure it out from wherever it hides, in some dark corner of my mind. Where the light of day never reaches.

But when it does I will be there, I will embrace this piece completely. I will forever hold it close.

Once this missing piece falls into place it’s edges will blur, the seams will vanish.

I will be whole.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Katie

Really just an amateur trying my hand at this.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.