Poets logo

Life's Pain

Snipets from my life as a Bi woman

By Laura Carlozzi Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Unspoken things falling useless, worthless, and broken;

Never thought to say goodbye,

I knew one day I would, even had ideas

Assumed time would flow by;

Slow, steady, and I would have the time to create

Some way to present the perfect send off

But wait….

It’s all over.

I have no more time I feel empty, cold, broken,

Should have done more;

Could I have done more? I just don’t know where to go, lost, where am I;

Sitting on the floor.

I wait; hope things come to me

Take action, seize the day, shine the light, smile behind the blood mask;

I plead for Time to change my fate;

Cruelly laughs in my face

Mocking my pain, sending more my way, earning more stripes.

Don’t know how I go on,

Why do I press on; the mundane drudge, the knuckle drag, the sludge dwelling,

How do I maintain; I press along

Many a flaw, many a plan,

Just to be tossed aside with a wave

Of a hand.

Bright lights, end of tunnels,

Sky pie dreams, picket fences, baby wiles;

Fairy tales every one. Bundles, piles

Of my pain, my sorrow, my heartache, my soul, my life source

Are tied with barbed wire, chains, and nine tails

On my back and my heart.

Give of myself till I have no more and then get up tomorrow to replay again.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Laura Carlozzi

Budding writer looking for a good home platform. Hi!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.