Poets logo

LIFE'S CHALLENGES

FIGHT HARD

By Sonja EdwardsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
LIFE'S CHALLENGES
Photo by Angiola Harry on Unsplash

I stare across a crowded room over at the beautiful sky

Hopefully I will find an answer to the puzzle of life and the big question why?

Why do we suffer so while others seem to make the world a breeze?

Can someone please tell me so I can put my mind at ease?

To look at the world today with colored euphoria illusions;

Would only bring me temporary comfort with sadness and confusion;

To really see the truth; that is to what I understand;

Is that no one owes me anything,

I only need for just one hand;

To help me along my journey of life;

Give me love instead of strife;

Oh precious God rewrite my story of my path;

I need victory in the struggles overcoming my past.

I felt like the earth had stood still after the devastating news;

My doctor's report was anything but cheering because he sent me home with the blues;

My heart skipped a beat as I now looking at his mouth seeing his lips moving but there was no sound;

I began to reminisce earlier of the beautiful sky;

Suddenly nothing about my past seemed to matter, my life was passing me by:

I need a Will, life insurance, to make arrangements for a procedure far too many have had to face;

My head and heart are beating at an alarming race;

Oh Lord, Dear Lord, why me? I asked, so many times I supported others:

Let this nightmare end I just want to go home cry and hide under the covers;

I began to humble myself to fight as others have before me;

Telling myself I can get through this and I will have Victory!

By Nghia Le on Unsplash

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Sonja Edwards

I am 56 years old. l love God poetry, stories, creating, designing, art, and I have an online store called God's Flourishings No.1.

gods-flourishings-no-1.myshopify.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.