Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Life Means Life

Life poetry

By WAQAS AHMADPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
Life Means Life
Photo by Aynaz shahtale on Unsplash

If I had only a soul, I would be satisfied with your soul, but I also have a body

Your shoulders, arms and hands

And then you

God's house in your chest

And I bowed my head on this earth

I want it all

One cannot fall asleep without imagining arms

How can life be cut short without feeling their grip?

I know that i am not with you in destiny

So to drink Herbat not to doubt

not to stop Asking

I have rejected myself from everything except whenever you see an unitentional intention

They remember the bridge with you very much doubt does not do but

remains in my power in tears..

how tobook reviewsart

About the Creator

WAQAS AHMAD

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Sehrish Ghaffar14 days ago

    Nice work

  • I just clicked this because of your title. So, interesting.

  • Manisha Dhalani16 days ago

    Very nicely written!

  • Loved your poem. May I know what is herbat?

WAQAS AHMADWritten by WAQAS AHMAD

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.