Poets logo

Life Is a Show

Deep for a Moment

By Reese JonesPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Twenty-five percent life is all I have to quickly express my prose to you.

Can there be enough depth & passion to fill the souls these words speak to?

Will I have time to tell you it's not too late to dream your dream but do not let it stay a dream?

Can I validate your worth by reminding you that your beauty is brighter than a starlight's beam?

My heart beat echoes in my ear as I'm snuggled with my phone. My hands caressing a device while laying all alone.

Inspired through my impulse, creating a new piece of me. Letting you into my mind, hope you like what you see.

Oh no, it's yellow, I'll be quick, lemme hurry! But, one last thing, some sage advice, before I go....

Don't live your life in scurry... live in the moment, breathe it in, enjoy it all, it's just a show.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reese Jones

Constant thinker, busy mind, learning to live in the present. Be a better version of me. Accepting single motherhood, being a parental caretaker, finding time for myself. Returning to creativity, want to write about whatever my heart says.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.