Poets logo

Life in verse

Trapping life in words

By Rachel DeemingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in Ludicrous Limerick Challenge
10
Life in verse
Photo by Federico Lancellotti on Unsplash

To entangle life into verse?

Some can't think of anything worse

Than writing down truths

And evident proofs:

Life's absurdity put in a hearse.

surreal poetry
10

About the Creator

Rachel Deeming

Mum, blogger, crafter, reviewer, writer, traveller: I love to write and I am not limited by form. Here, you will find stories, articles, opinion pieces, poems, all of which reflect me: who I am, what I love, what I feel, how I view things.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dooney Potter7 months ago

    Very meta-poetry and well crafted. The closing verse, “ Life's absurdity put in a hearse,” buttons up the main message with dark elegance.

  • Gerard DiLeo8 months ago

    I'm a sucker for a brilliant limerick. Well done!

  • Sian N. Clutton8 months ago

    Brilliant! Glad it placed!

  • Jennifer Cooleyabout a year ago

    I have followed, you've definitely captured my attention! I will find time to read more of what have skillfully learned to share as is the case with so many of us here on Vocal side by side in the entanglement of capturing life into words! :-)

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    I loved this. Well done and congrats.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.