Poets logo

Life and Women

Life

By Priyabrataa GangulyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Life and Women
Photo by Wolfgang Hasselmann on Unsplash

It takes time to build a house.

But it doesn't take time to erase

Friendships with great difficulty.

But enmity doesn't take time,

It takes time to build relationships

But it doesn't take time to spoil

What a man earns in months,

It doesn't take time to lose it,

Gets age moment by moment,

It doesn't take time to erase life,

Those who fly away from ego

It doesn't take time to reach the ground in the sky,

All kinds of time come,

It doesn't take time to pass the time in life.

Who has crushed my aspirations, can you tell me?

Should I open the book of my life,

And read it page by page?

The courtyard in which childhood played was not mine.

Can I tell you the problem with that house which is my home?

It is better for me to remain silent in the eyes of everyone.

I remove the veil.

Shall I show water flowing from my eyes?

I also want to understand that I don't know anyone.

Sometimes I think

Should I hit the walls?

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Priyabrataa Ganguly

Professional writer, foodie, love poems

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.