Poets logo

Life and Story

Story

By Priyabrataa GangulyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Life and Story
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

One day the dream was broken from sleep,

The door of happiness

Turned again and looked at it,

Time stood between life and death,

After a pause of two moments,

He came to me and asked why the happiness rejected him

In such a situation, when I smiled a little

Eyes raised the question

Then rejected the answer, he also started crying

Somewhere in my pain,

My brother never laughed,

Never lived for himself,

Only one person was fascinated by this happiness,

My life was the crown of my heartbeat.

Finally, an anecdote is over,

But my life will always be proud of its story.

nature poetrysad poetryslam poetrysurreal poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Priyabrataa Ganguly

Professional writer, foodie, love poems

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.