Poets logo

Life After Heartbreak

Cycle of Life

By Dhrumil VaidyaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I came here to know ‘bout you

Shit just became real ‘bout you though

Never expected you to leave me like that

I was hoping you could stay with me forever

We could live our life together

Anticipated this the end

The road to be broken again

I to be broken again

Couldn’t have known what to do that time

Getting my Eyes closed praying the lord to take me home

No life without you I can imagine

Tears popped up the pain I couldn’t imagine

Life was running great through the single lane

In minutes of time you make my life to end

You’d be gone six months and another boy

I’d be lost some cocaine and shit forever lost boy

I know I am destroying my life

When you got no option you gotta throw your life away

Wouldn’t say a word I’be gone in sec

Trying to find some peace just a corner away

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Dhrumil Vaidya

In simple, I am a guy who likes to make rhyme and that’s how somewhat I write songs and I am not a pro but I write 😅

I’m a friendly, chill, sarcastic and outgoing person in nature.

IG: callmedhru

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.