Poets logo

LIES,THE BETRAYAL

PRETTY LITTLE LIAR

By Sean NoblePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
LIES,THE BETRAYAL
Photo by Darius Bashar on Unsplash

I gave you everything Girl, who are you?

neve r knew you were so ungrateful.

is this our first greet?

Hello. Nice to meet you

there is a stranger in my house,

what seems like vision of happiness is now a dream,

Nightmare on Elm street.

Awaken now,

She a false dawn.

caught in Charlotte's web of lies,

My love for her can't deny.

All these kisses was just for the tooth fairy,

under my pillow lays a picture of you,

Us forever was my only wish.

tie pulled, shirt ragged, unbutton cuffs,

what a waste of time,

tequila in mind,

only a cup in hand can pass the time.

Is this my fault?

was I a deadbeat?

I didn't even cheat.

My heart a tug of war,

what a defeat,

this experience of deceit.

As she soars,

leaving my heart sore,

do accept my kind words,

Don't bite the hands that feed you..

As you hurt me I turn the other cheek,

wishing you the best,

in your memoir

asking you

remember all the good I did for you.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Sean Noble

Poetry from the spiritual mind expressing Ways of creativity. Read passionately mini sadness, pure happiness. I have no Stripe account but will accept gratuity via PayPal. [email protected]. Thank you. Most High First Every Day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.