Poets logo

Libation

A tribute to haiku creators and readers

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Photo: Pixabay

Sated with haikus

Only dregs of syllables

Swirl in my blue mug

* * *

If you are like me, after the Blue Haiku Challenge you continue to notice blue all around, and find fragments of poems wafting through your mind at odd times.

Over the past month I found much joy in writing haikus, reading others' work and interacting with the community of "blue" writers. Cheers to the generous creativity outpoured on Vocal! On to the next challenge!

inspirationalart
4

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Oh that's so true. I've seen blue in everything. Well said.

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    You are spot on. I loved this challenge, and everyone kinda caught the same fire. Loved your take on it. ❤️

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Well done hearted and subscribed 💙

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    So true I have had more blue ideas since the challenge.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.